Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Here's the thing
3 septembre 2010

Baking

A little update on my baking job:

I've made two novelties for me this week:
tarte tatin which basically are baked apples and a crust pastry on the top and you swing it on the plate when it's done. The secret is to make a caramel and put it in the mold before the apples.

Tatin
hum smoky!

Tatin2

And I finally dared myself to make my grandma's specialty "questchetort" in Alsatian which is a prune pie (dried plums) on a puff pastry. It doesn't seem appealing like that but it's sooo good. You cook a little the prunes in water during 15 min the you blend them with cinamon and little alcool then put them on the pastry. Cook 30/40 min. Yummy!

Quetsche

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Here's the thing
Publicité
Here's the thing
Publicité